Robert Cossell continues the streak of no repeat winners in the FASTRAK Crate Lap Models.

Robert Cossell continues the streak of no repeat winners in the FASTRAK Crate Lap Models.

Under beautiful Skies, Latrobe Speedway got its seventh night of racing action in.  Winning the night features was Robert Cossell in the FASTRAK Late Models, Tommy Dembowski won the Pro Stocks special, EJ Rozak won the $1,500 prize for the Chargers, Jack Theys in the 4 Cylinders. 

Robert Cossell and Brandon Lott brought the FASTRAK Late Models out for there feature event.  Jumping out to the early lead was Andrew Koenig with Cossell and John Over and in tow.  Cossell, who was making his return to crate later model racing was able to keep his cool and score a career first win at a track where his Dad and Grand Father both competed.   Cossell was driving the Pepsi, Cossell Automotive Rocket chassis race car.  Point leader Troy Shields would finish second, Jeff Fergusion was third, Eric Smith was fourth and fifth was Vince Masi Jr. Rounding out the top 10 was Brandon Lott in sixth, seventh was Tanner Hauger, Rich Logan was eighth, ninth was Andrew Koenig and tenth was Rob King.  Koenig and Shields won the heat races. 

Tommy Dembowski and Ray Hickok Jr. would lead the Pro Stock field on the track. Dembowski would jump out to the early lead with Hickok and Andy Buckley in tow.  Dembowski, the track point leader would go on and lead ever lap and won his second feature of the season. Dembowski, was driving the Its All Clean, Pittsburgh Tile race car.  Brent McDonald would work his way up to second.  Finishing third was Barry Faris, fourth was Drew Kotelas  and Joey Kotelas was fifth.  Buckley was sixth and Hickok Jr was seventh and Steve Mitchell was eightth and Dillion Wilson was ninth.  Dembowski won the heat race.

Anthony Monteparte and Dakota Hixson brought the Charger feature on to the track  At the drop of the green, Monteparte and EJ Rozak would jumped out to the lead. On lap two, Rozak would go out to the lead and then on lap four Monteparte  would go back into the lead.  Monteparte would lead until lap 16 when Rozak would take the lead for good.  On lap 19, Monteparte would lose a motor and Rozak would go on and win the 25 lap special.  Rozak was driving the Joe’s Body Shop, K7 Hotshot Neraka Decals Chevrolet.  Jeremy Zufall was second and earned the Taylor Auto Body Hard Charger  award followed Jim Hixson in third, Shawn McGinnis was fourth and fifth was John Hollis.  Sixth was Monteparte, Zach Steele was seventh, Brandon Dolland was eighth and Dakota Hixson was ninth and Bill Finlay was tenth.  Rounding out the field was Jim Zufall in eleventh, Redshaw was twevelth.  Heats where won Zufall and Redshaw.

Phillip Bubeck and Brian Noel brought the 4 cylinder feature onto the track. Jumping out to an early lead was fourth starting Bubeck with Jack Theys and Matt Weltz in tow.  On lap two, Theys would take the lead, but one of the fastest cars on the track was Dylan Burkett.  By lap five, Burkett was up to second, but Theys was up to the challenge and go on and win the feature.  Theys was driving his unsponsored Dodge. Burkett would finish second followed by Jeremy Grubbs in third, David Needham was fourth and  point leader Weltz was fifth.  Sixth was Brian Noel,  Jay Swager Jr was seventh, Larry Weltz was eighth, Chuck Watoba was ninth and Jeremy Hill was tenth.  Justin McDowell was eleventh, Sam Bassinger was twelvth, CJ Parrill was thirteenth, Bubeck was fourteenth, 33S was fifteenth, Ben Lehanne, Lance Shawley and Michael Phillipson did not start the feature.  Grubbs and Bubeck won the heats.  .