Matt Glanden continues the streak of no repeat winners in the FASTRAK Crate Lap Models.

Matt Glanden continues the streak of no repeat winners in the FASTRAK Crate Lap Models.

Under beautiful Skies, Latrobe Speedway got its sixth night of racing action in.  Winning the night features was Matt Glanden in the FASTRAK Late Models, Nolan Dalton in the Emods, Jeff Broniszewski won the Pro Stocks special, Jason Ammons won the $1,000 prize for the Chargers, Matt Weltz in the 4 Cylinders. 

Rich Logan and Matt Glanden brought the FASTRAK Late Models out for there feature event.  Jumping out to the early lead was Glanden with Braeden Dillenger and Kyle Lukon in tow.  Glanden, the young driver from Maryland, who has won crate races through out Maryland and Viginia was able to keep his cool and score a career first win at the track.  Glanden was driving the Glanden Construction, Longhorn chassis race car.  Lukon would finish second, Dillenger was third, Troy Shields was fourth and fifth was Jeff Fergusion. Rounding out the top 10 was Bryan Benton in sixth, seventh was Eric Smith, Tanner Hauger was eighth, ninth was Brandon Lott and tenth was Denny Nakutis.  Mike Cuthbert was eleventh, Daniel Angellicchio was twelfth, Logan was thirteenth, Clate Copeman was fourteenth, Russell Baird Jr was fifthteenth, Rob King was sixteenth and Andrew Koenig was seventeenth.  Logan and Lukon won the heat races. 

Nolan Dalton and Dereck Cody Quarrick brought the Emod field on the track.  Jumping out to the early lead was Dalton with Cody Quarrick and Greg Hauger in tow.  Dalton, having no traffic in front of him was able to jump out to an impressive lead, Dalton was in the  Bandit Chassis, G Dalton LLC, DBRE car.  Quarrick would finish second, Hauger was third, Bill Pluta was fourth and Nick Cramer was fifth.  Rounding out the field, sixth was Bruce Driestad  and Jim Plance was seventh, Dalton also won the heat races.

Jeff Broniszewski and Tommy Dembowski would lead the Pro Stock field on the track. Broniszewski would jump out to the early lead, but one of the fastest cars was Todd Weldon.  Weldon started sixth, was up to third by lap three.  On lap number six, Weldon would take the lead and lead up to lap eight.  Broniszerski would retake the lead and go on and lead the rest of the race.  Broniszewski,was driving the Taylor Autobody, Roosted Chassis car.  Dembowski would work his way up to second after an early caution.  Finishing third was Joey Kotelas, fourth was Ray Hickok Jr.  and Drew Kotelas was fifth.  Bill Slade was sixth and Todd Weldon was seventh and Steve Mitchell was eightth and Joe Gombach III was ninth.  Hickok Jr. won the heat race.

Jason Ammons and Jim Reshaw brought the Charger feature on to the track  At the drop of the green, Ammon would jumped out to the lead with Brad Benton and Redshaw in tow. On lap two, Benton and Redshaw got together and would both go to the back of the pack.  Back under green, Ammons would rocket to the lead and go on and lead ever lap and pick up the $1000 prize for the Jim Eiselman Memorial.  Ammons was driving the Morgantown Beauty School, West Virginia Pool Chevrolet.  Jeremy Zufall wasecond followed EJ Rozak in third, James Hixson was fourth and fifth was Anthony Monteparte.  Sixth was Brandon Doland, John Hollis was seventh, Brad McGinnis was ninth and tenth was Brad Nesline.  Rounding out the field was Dakota Hixson in eleventh, Redshaw was twelfth, Zachery Steele was thirteenth, Benton was fourteenth, Richard Waltman Jr. was fifteenth, Chris Jones and Ron Ramsey did not start the feature.  Heats where won Benton and Hickok.

Dylan Burkett and Mike Porter brought the 4 cylinder feature onto the track. Jumping out to an early lead was fourth starting Matt Weltz with Jeremy Hill and Burkett in tow.  One of the fastest cars on the track, was thirteenth starting Rob Williams.  By lap three, Williams was up to second.   Weltz would go on and take his fourth win of the season.  Weltz driving his unsponsored Dodge. Williams would finish second followed by David Friend in third, Hill was fourth and Paul Koeffler was fifth.  Sixth was Brian Noel,  David Needham was seventh, Jeremy Grubbs was eighth, Porter was ninth and Larry Weltz was tenth.  Burkett was Burkett was eleventh, Jason Rittenour was twelfth, Ed Leonard was thirteenth, Sam Bassinger was fourteenth, Brad Dickey was fifteenth, Jack Theys was sixteenth.  Ben Lehane flipped his car while leading his heat race.  He was not hurt.  Burkett and Weltz won the heats.  .